The Hunger Games Book Review!

Hi! So in connection with the showing of Catching Fire this month, this will be my first ever book review! So I hope you all will enjoy :)

—-

HungergamesCover

Summary:

The Hunger Games is the first book The Hunger Games Trilogy. The Hunger Games are an annual televised event where the ruthless Capitol randomly selects one boy and one girl, each between the ages of 12 and 18 from each of the twelve districts, pitting them against each other in a game of survival where they are forced to fight one another to the death. The victor then wins a new house for themselves and their families in their District, along with food, fame, and wealth. As for in District Twelve, it was Primrose Everdeen who was chosen, however his older sister, Katniss Everdeen volunteered as tribute alongside with Peeta Mellark. And this is where it all begins…

 

Review:

So, when I read this book there were mixed emotions inside of me. But one thing, that frightened me the most while reading this book was the gore inside your imagination with all the killing for survival in the Hunger Games itself. I mean, if you’re a person like me who is not a total fan when it comes to horrid gore illusions in your head you would know how I feel. But take that aside, it has such an interesting plot and words are just too simple to describe it. I mean this book has made it in to my top must reads. I mean with the interesting and sad plot twists that came up, who wouldn’t ask for more. Each chapter you would find new things to discover in every character especially to those that joined the Hunger Games themselves. Suzanne Collins did a great job in writing this book. But one thing I just can’t take about this book is Katniss’s feelings. Her emotions are just so messed up that you would be confused at first but then on you would certainly understand how she feels. But still, it such a great read and to those who haven’t read it yet, you should read this book. You really should.

And I would be rating this 5 out of 5. :D

Leave a Reply

