The Reporter and the Girl: MINUS the Superman Book Review!

Hi guys another book review from me! This novel was sent to me by the author herself.

You can check her and the novel out at her site: www.thereporterandthegirl.com

Like her page on facebook: facebook.com/thereporterandthegirl

Follow her on twitter: @reporterandgirl

So here’s the review! :D

P.S. This is for mature audiences. (Like seriously)

—-

FrontCover.Final - CopySummary/Description:

Welcome to the rabbit hole…

I am the last person in New York City who would fall head over heels in love. Independent.  Self-possessed. Why would I want to f**k that up? My online dating profile at bd-fet.com simply reads: “Just looking.”

So why am I obsessing about Jon Sudbury?

Jon, the reporter, is vanilla as a milkshake and has probably never tasted rice and beans on the same plate before we met.

At least that’s what I thought. Why can’t people remain simple and predictable? All I want is control, not to be sent hurtling at maximum speed into the unknown.

Nothing about our story makes sense. The thing is, I can handle desire, lust, passion, even betrayal…

But love is another world altogether.

And this is not a love story.

Review:

Let me say this before I start this review, I am not a fan of these type of genres of novels. But let me tell you, this just kept me reading on for more. I seriously don’t know why but it just let me keep on reading even though it has various scenes that I can’t handle (just a little bit). But seriously, this was just great, amazing. I don’t know why on why I haven’t heard this book be recommended to me from my friends. By the way, some of you might be saying that I’m saying good things about this book because it was told to me by the author herself but you know what it didn’t. It was just seriously phenomenal. This just got caught me off guard with regards to its plot story. But one thing I don’t like about it though was the ending. It was such an open-ended ending and it just ugh. So hard to explain. I seriously want more. Like more of this. More of the story about Sabrien and Jon. Just keeps me on hanging towards this story and I just can’t get enough of it. And seriously, I am like sharing it to all of my friends right now after I read it. I keep on telling them, guys you should read this, like seriously you should. Actually not should, you must. That’s how much I demand to them on how they really need to read it. And  another and last warning of mine: it is for MATURE audiences because it has adult content. (Like serious adult content over here).

5 out of 5 full of love! :*

Thanks again S.C. Rhyne love you to bits! :*

5 thoughts on “The Reporter and the Girl: MINUS the Superman Book Review!

  1. Pingback: New Post: Plus Book Review: The Reporter and the Girl: MINUS the Superman Book Review! | Hugh Paxton's Blog

Leave a Reply

