The Last Apprentice: Clash of the Demons Book Review!

Hi there! Another late book review from me. Sorry about that. I was busy doing my Physics homework and I also went out. Anyway, here’s the review of the sixth book of The Last Apprentice series. :)

20140217-210709.jpg

Summary/ Short Description:
As the Spook’s apprentice, Tom Ward must protect the County from the creatures of the dark. But now his mother has returned from her homeland to seek his help. A dangerous witch, Ordeen, is about to rise, bringing with her suffering and devastation. Tom’s mother has mustered a powerful army – including Tom’s friend Alice and the assassin Grimalkin – to confront Ordeen. If Tom joins them, the Spook will abandon Tom as his apprentice. What sacrifices will be made in the battle against the dark?

Review:
Now let me tell you that this is one of my favorite books in the series so far. It was just amazing and mind-blowing. Don’t even get me started with the thing with Tom’s mom. You know what I have been expecting that about her. I mean not technically about that thing about her but something less. I am trying so hard not to tell any spoilers right now. Anyway, even the fact that Tom and his mom must be in a team with Alice and Grimalkin. Especially Grimalkin though, the thought of Tom and an assassin witch be tied up together. Uhm not so pleasant. But the thing is, this is their last hope in order to beat Ordeen. And let me tell you how I hate the Spook, Mr. Gregory, was so against about it. I mean oh sure he fights the dark and doesn’t want to be in a team with a pair of witches but it may not be so bad right? I mean opposites attract right? Maybe in fighting that will also do. Anyway, this book just hooked me up to it and I can’t go away from it. And Joseph Delaney just caught me yet again. I shall stop from here cause I might spoil some things at you guys.

Another 5 out of 5 from this wonderful, amazing and mind-blowing book. ;)

Leave a Reply

