Eragon Book Review!

Happy Easter Sunday Everybody! Since it’s Easter Sunday I’ll be reviewing a book that has an egg in it as an easter egg treat for you all. And yes, as said in the title, it is Eragon from the Inheritance Cycle. Enjoy!

20140418-110105.jpg

Summary/ Short Description:
One boy… One Dragon… A world of adventure.
When Eragon finds a polished blue stone in the forest, he thinks it is the lucky discovery of a poor farm boy; perhaps it will buy his family meat for the winter. But when the stone brings a dragon hatchling, Eragon soon realizes he has stumbled upon a legacy nearly as old as the Empire itself.
Overnight his simple life is shattered, and he is thrust into a perilous new world of destiny, magic, and power. With only an ancient sword and the advice of an old storyteller for guidance, Eragon and the fledgling dragon must navigate the dangerous terrain and dark enemies of an empire ruled by a king whose evil knows no bounds.
Can Eragon take up the mantle of the legendary Dragon Riders? The fate of the Empire may rest in his hands…

Review:
I’ve been dying to read this book ever since it came out. And sadly I just read it this month (thanks to my friend who lent his book to me). And after the long wait, it was worth it. I was back in my comfort zone to where magical creatures such as elves, dragons, magicians, dwarves and others were roaming the land. It was just heaven for me. And this book was so amazing. I really like how Christopher Paolini discussed the back story thoroughly and slowly in order for the reader to easily understand what was going on even though there were a lot that was going on through out this book. And Saphira? Ooh I just fell in love with her. I also just love how Christopher Paolini had an ancient language going on the story which makes it realistic. And the glossary at the end of the book was just so helpful. I love how he wrote Eragon. Eragon seriously acted like any farm boy who grew from the country. The way he acts, thinks and talks before Brom taught him anything lets you know that he grew up in the farm. I mean, all in all, the characters were written perfectly. Their story just made so much sense once you’ve read through the book. And how they were written was just fantastic as it made clear into my world on how they really look like. Ugh. There are just so many things that I love about this book. I just can’t say it all cause words are not enough how I love this book so much.
And as for my rating 5 out of 5 because it is so perfect.

Leave a Reply

