Eragon Novel vs. Eragon Movie

Hi guys! I’m sorry that I didn’t post last week. I was just busy. Anyway here’s what I’ll give you today! :)

20140504-085643.jpg


*Review of the book was already posted please look at the post before this*

Review of Movie:
Since this was a movie waaaaay back let me just say this. It was an amazing movie back at the time. Even my mom loved the movie and she rarely likes this kind of movies. But one thing about the movie was that it was just scattered. Events happening here and there until you get to the part when you’ll just think “Oh okay. We’re at this part already but what happened to this or that.” It was just out of the question on how they put it all together. I just can’t explain how I feel about this movie. It was great but you still think about how scattered it was. And let me tell you this, I’m not a girl who loves the events scattered. I like it just plain and simple and organized. But this, nope, just events were just everywhere.
Rating: 3 out of 5

Comparison to the Novel:
Now, this movie was just a disaster as a book adaptation. It was like throwing the book into little pieces. You know Percy Jackson the Movie? Yeah the adaptation was just like that. Horrible. Ugh it even gives me goosebumps just to think how horrible it was. A lot, let me tell you, A LOT was changed. It was like watching another story with the same characters. And that is a big no no when you talk about movies that adapted a book. I mean, sure some bits can be changed but not the whole storyline. This movie changed almost everything and I did not like it at all. While I was watching this movie for the second time (after reading the book), it was just too much for me to handle. But I needed to finish it just to review it. And it scarred me for life. Ugh. Just a disaster. So disappointing.

Leave a Reply

