Perks of Being A Wallflower Novel vs. Perks of Being A Wallflower Movie

Hi guys. Sorry that I haven’t been posting lately. It’s just that I was busy with school everything and this was supposed to be up yesterday but this post got deleted and not published. I seriously did not know what happened, so here I am starting this post from scratch again. Anyway, I hope you guys understand and enjoy this review!

—-

collage

*The book review was already posted just look for it at the previous posts.*

Review of the Movie:

The movie I think was fantastic. I mean I’m the person who tries to understand the movie so much that I totally related to it. :)) I mean at first it may be boring if it wasn’t your type of movie (I must be honest the first time watched it, I totally dozed off.), but if you understand the story, you know it’s deep. So deep. But honestly, I didn’t understand the story the first and second time I watched the movie. I had to re-watch the move 3 – 5 times to fully understand the story. But still the movie was great. ;)

Rating 4 out of 5 ;)

 

Comparison of the Movie to the Book:

The movie was so different to the book. I mean of course, it left out tons of information in the book. Like there are a lot of scenes that should have been in the movie that was important to the book. Compared to the book, the movie was so jumpy with the scenes. Scenes that were removed that should not have been moved. Ugh It was just so different. The concept was still there but it was so hard to picture out. That’s all I can say before I say anything that might spoil anything. =))

Leave a Reply

